The Birthday Girl by Sue Fortin

The Birthday Girl by Sue Fortin
Series: Girl Who Lied Book #2
Publisher: HarperImpulse
Publish Date: Feb. 20, 2018

Thanks to Edelweiss Plus and publisher HarperImpulse for the ebook ARC of The Birthday Girl by Sue Fortin in exchange for an honest review.

Joanne turns 40, and wants to celebrate her special day with her friends, Carys, Zoe and Andrea in a cosy cottage in the woods for a weekend filled with surprises and adventure.
Her friends reluctantly gather around, it becomes clear that this weekend is about more than Joanne’s birthday. One of the friends is hiding a secret, and Joanne is planning on revealing it.
No one can hear your cries for help. Four friends. A party to die for. Who will survive?

I give this book a rating of 5 stars. What an amazing book. This book was a quick read, I found it very hard to put down.I found that I understood what was going on fairly well not having read the first book in the series, The Girl Who Lied. I highly recommend reading this psychological thriller and I look forward to reading more of Sue Fortin’s books.

The Birthday Girl